First Post… Hmm…

April 7th, 2016.

11pm

 

So I’m not entirely sure how to begin this blog…

I knew I wanted to begin a blog for a little while now, maybe about five years. I kept putting it off because I wasn’t sure if someone, or anyone, would actually read my blog. I mean, I’m a 20 year old. What do I have to offer in terms of advice or wisdom for others at such a young age? I actually and genuinely asked myself this. Then I realized that it didn’t matter how old I was. I’d been through enough to make another person never want to walk a day in my shoes. I’d made enough mistakes, went through enough heart ache, abuse, and let downs to help other people see the signs and change or get help. I knew this is what I wanted to do.

**Sided-note: If I happen to jump around a bit, I’m incredibly sorry. I have undiagnosed, but it runs deeply in my family, adult ADD. I have SO many things I want to say and I’m not always able to write them coherently lol

While I’m aware that the date and the time I post this is more than likely listed itself, I like adding it myself anyway. Feels somewhat reminiscent of when I used to write in my journal. In a way, this is beginning to feel like that. And I hope it’s a style you guys will like as well.

I’m not entirely sure where this blog is going to go, but I know I’m going to write at least once a day. Even if nothing spectacular happened. I need an outlet. I know blogging is the perfect thing for me, to somehow help contain what goes on in my mind. I want to write about my everyday life, give tips on how to help your body and hair, my journey toward veganism, and all about cats and then specifically about my cats that live with me. Sort of like a daily blog about how they’re doing. Don’t quote me on any of this, because as I said before I’m not sure and it could honestly change.

There are SO many things I want to accomplish, and I know I can use social media to help with that. It’s funny, I can speak incredibly more eloquent through my writing than actually talking. Which, in all honesty, is why I haven’t uploaded more videos to YouTube.

Oh, didn’t know I had a YouTube account did you? Well, now you do. I’m not going to list it at this moment, but if you do some digging you’ll eventually find it.

Anyway, this post is way shorter than any blog I intended to put up, but it’s more or less just the staple “first post” and I wanted to keep it succinct. I promise to go more into detail tomorrow.

 

